Skip to content

19th Annual Cafritz Awards Winners

Individual Winners

  • Thennie FreemanAssociate Director, DC Department of Employment Services
  • Anthony HallCommunity Response Team Director, DC Department of Behavioral Health
  • Shae HarrisPolicy Advisor, Office of Deputy Mayor for Public Safety and Justice
  • Gail KohnAge-Friendly DC Coordinator, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services
  • Kasey YturraldeForest Health and Community Outreach Specialist, District
    Department of Transportation

Team Winner

  • DC Public Schools - Language Acquisition Division
    Elba M. Garcia, Rosanna DeMammos, Margaret Miller, Leidy Navarro, Salem Beede, Ivy Chaine, Asuncion Alvarado, Jose Garcia, Vicki Javier, Jo-Ann Pérez Ramirez

19th Annual Cafritz Awards Finalists


  • Keishaa Austin, Program Analyst, Office of the People's Counsel
  • Josh Gibson, Director of Communications and Public Information Officer, Council of the District of Columbia
  • Michael Jones, Supervisory Investigator, DC Department of Human Services
  • Joy Mayo-King, Social Worker, DC Public Schools-Malcolm X Elementary School
  • Latrena Owens, Executive Director, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development
  • Jacqueline Reuben, Senior Infectious Disease Epidemiologist, DC Health
  • Willair StVil, Lead Human Resources Specialist, DC Department of Human Resources


  • DC Department of Corrections - College and Career Readiness and Professional Development Division
    Amy K. Lopez, Tiffany Simmons, Tabbitha Burnett, Deborah Miller, Paul Taylor, Marian (Miki) Jost, Dr. Lynnita Thomas, Stephanie Mosley
  • DC Department of Employment Services - en español Team
    Ramón Pérez-Goizueta, Jason B. Bough, Henry Jimenez, Melinda Salinas, Nicolle Rodriguez
  • DC Department of Energy and Environment - Air Quality Division
    Kelly Crawford, Lauren Maxwell, David Dickman, Brittany Whited, Rafiq Jennings, Ryan Insley, Nneka Anosike, Cecille Green, Rama Tangrila, Sarah Kogel-Smucker
  • DC Department of For Hire Vehicles
    Dory Peters, Gerald (Jerry) Kasunic, Michael Tietjen, Camille Patton-Smith, Tyechia P. Scott
  • DC Department of Healthcare Finance - Long Term Care Administration
    Ieisha Gray, Katherine Rogers, Elbridge James, Benjamin Ebeigbe
  • DC Department of Transportation - PaveDC Team
    Ting Ma, Ian Maggard, Blake Holub, Arturo Arias-Fernandez, Andrew Kaufmann, Michaud Gray, Leslie Wood, Cornelious Phillips, Karen Grant, Srinath Ananth
  • DC Public Schools - Teacher Recruitment, Selection, and Retention Team
    Brooke Amos, Nancy Wright, Veronica Alvarado, Pat Cunningham, Sean Elliott, Daisa Gainey, Malinda Inthirath, Melany Justice, Jay Snead
  • Office of the Chief Technology Officer - Connect.DC Team
    Delano Squires, Michell Morton, Adrian Sutton, Andrew Williams
  • Office of the Deputy Mayor - Office of Out of School Time Grants and Youth Outcomes
    Mila Yochum, Renee, Abdullah, Alex Brown, Kevin Cataldo, Debra Eichenbaum, Jeremy Welsh-Loveman

GW is committed to digital accessibility. If you experience a barrier that affects your ability to access content on this page, let us know via the Accessibility Feedback Form.