17th Cafritz Awards Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 17th Annual Cafritz Awards:

Individual Winners

  • Chanel Dickerson, Commander, Metropolitan Police Department
  • Abimbola George, Behavior Technician, DC Public Schools
  • Kimberly Lucas, Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Specialist, District Department of Transportation
  • Jason Medina, Police Officer, Metropolitan Police Department
  • Josh Singer, Community Garden Specialist, DC Parks and Recreation

Team Winners

  • The Restorative Justice Program of the Office of the Attorney General (OAG) for the District of Columbia Team (Ameen Beale, Seema Gajwani, Robert "Roman" Haferd, Alex Lambert, Lashonia Thompson)

Individual Finalists

  • Sybongile Cook, Project Manager, Office of the Deputy Mayor for the Planning and Economic Development
  • Ingrid Drake, Senior Analyst, Office of the D.C. Auditor
  • Carl Matthews, Lead Mechanic, DYRS/ New Beginnings Youth Development Center
  • Phetmano Phannavong, Environmental Engineer, DC Department of Energy and Environment
  • Frederick Rogers, Program Manager, DOES Office of Youth Programs, DC Department of Employment Services
  • Carolyn Smith, Community Outreach Coordinator, Metropolitan Police Department First District Police Station
  • Alice Thompson, Community Outreach Specialist, DC Office on Aging
  • Sam Ullery, School Garden Specialist, Office of the State Superintendent of Education
  • Willair St. Vil, Lead Human Resources Specialist, District of Columbia Human Resources
  • Aisha Williams, Supervisory Public Health Advisor, DC Department of Health/Health Emergency Preparedness Administration

Team Finalists

  • Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Washington – Spanish Catholic Center (SCC) Team
    (Isabela Azucena, Chanelle Bonner, Elizabeth Caritj, Xiomara Escobar, Yolanda Giraldo, James Goedert, Carmela Miglionico, Christian Paletta, Laura Shaw)
  • Department of Human Services – 2 Generational TANF Team
    (Jackie Burton, Brian Campbell, Tamitha Davis, Kandis Driscoll, Martina Green, Won-ok Kim, David Ross, Anthea Seymour)
  • The DC Department of Health’s (DOH) Youth and Young Adult Team
    (Andrea Augustine, Minerva Lazo Bernal, Mariel Cedeño-Edge, Danielle Naji-Allah, Kenya Troutman, Veronica Urquilla)
  • The DC Public Schools Global Education Team
    (Kate Ireland, Kayla Gatalica, Jillian Flood, Allyson Williams, Ximena Marquez)
  • The District of Columbia Office of the Chief Technology Office Connect.DC Team
    (Akilah Everett, Delano Squires, Michell Morton)
  • The Family Support Team (FST)
    (Gregory H. Alemian Sr., Brett Parson, Jeffrey Colleli, Daniel Hickson)
  • The Interagency Council on Homelessness (ICH) Office of the Deputy May for Health and Human Service Team
    (Kristy Greenwalt, LaShun Lawson, Theresa Silla, Kimberly Waller)
  • The Metropolitan Police Department’s Deaf and Hard of Hearing Unit (DHHU) Team
    (Tayna Ellis, Myra Wheeler-Jordan)
  • The Metropolitan Police Department – The Fourth District Burglary Team
    (Joseph Boehler, Andrew Dawidowicz, Peter Eschinger, Kevin Kentish, Robert Merrick, John Pugh, Erik Smith)
  • Office of the State Superintendent of Education – My School DC Team
    (Aryan Bocquet, Michele DeSando, Patricia Etienne Payano, Lisvette Garcia Acosta, Amy Lerman, Aaron Parrott, Catherine Peretti, Antoinette Williams)